Events Parnas

No events

FEBS

Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
By Year By Month By Week Today Search Jump to month
Conference 2nd day 2018-09-04

PROGRAMME OF THE FEBS3+ MEETING - XI PARNAS CONFERENCE

DAY 2. TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 4

Venue:            Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Main Building,

60 Volodymyrska St.

08:30 – 13:30  Registration (aud. 201)

08:30 – 09:00  Preparation of posters for presentation, 1-01 – 1-64 (hall in front of the Assembly Hall, 2nd floor)

Symposium I. ‘Intracellular signalling’ (aud. 329)

09:00 – 09:30  Key-note lecture-1

09:30 – 10:30  Oral presentations (3)

10:30 – 11:30  POSTER SESSION – 1 & COFFEE/TEA BREAK

                        (hall in front of the Assembly Hall, 2nd floor)

Symposium II. ‘The biochemistry of the cell’ (aud. 329)

11:30 – 12:30  Oral presentations (3)

Symposium III. ‘Сell signalling in cancer’ (aud. 329)

12:30 – 13:30  Oral presentations (3)

13:30 – 14:30  LUNCH BREAK

Symposium IV. ‘Ligand-receptor binding in cell functions and drug development’ (aud. 329)

14:30 – 15:00  Key-note lecture-2

15:00 – 16:00  Oral presentations (3)

16:00 – 16:30  COFFEE/TEA BREAK (hall in front of the Assembly Hall, 2nd floor)

Symposium V. ‘From cell to organism’ (aud. 329)

16:30 – 17:30  Key-note lecture-3, Key-note lecture-4

17:30 – 18:30  Oral presentations (3)

 

SCIENTI FIC PROGRAMME

DAY 2. TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 4

Venue:            Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Main Building, 60 Volodymyrska St.

08:30 – 13:30  Registration (aud.201)

SYMPOSIUM I. ‘INTRACELLULAR SIGNALLING’ (aud. 329)

Chair:              Prof. Adam Szewczyk

Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology, Poland, a.szewczyk@nencki.gov.pl, adam@nencki.gov.pl

09:00 – 09:30  Key-note lecture-1                                    

Prof. Przemysław Juszczyński

'Immune evasion mechanisms in classical Hodgkin lymphoma: towards new immunotherapies'

Institute of Hematology and Transfusion Medicine, Warszawa, Poland, pjuszczynski@ihit.waw.pl

09:30 – 09:50  Yoni Haitin

‘Structural and biophysical characterization of chloride intracellular channels inherent flexibility'

The Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel, yhaitin@post.tau.ac.il

09:50 – 10:10  Daria Rotko

'Mitochondrial potassium channels and carbon monoxide signalling'

Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology, Warsaw, Poland, d.rotko@nencki.gov.pl

10:10 – 10:30  Serhiy Berehovyi

‘New view on development of diabetic polyneuropathy'

ESC Institute of Biology and Medicine, Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Ukraine, s_beregoviy@knu.ua

10:30 – 11:30  POSTER SESSION – 1 & COFFEE/TEA BREAK (hall in front of the Assembly Hall, 2nd floor)

SYMPOSIUM II. ‘THE BIOCHEMISTRY OF THE CELL’ (aud. 329)

Chair:              Prof. Dana Reichmann

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel, danare@mail.huji.ac.il

11:30 – 11:50  Oleh Lushchak

‘Trasgenerational effects of late reproduction – an insight from multiomics’

Vasyl Stefanyk Precarpathian National University, Ivano-Frankivsk, Ukraine, olushchak@yahoo.com 

11:50 – 12:10  Efrat Shema                                                          

‘Unlocking the Combinatorial Epigenetic Code at a Single-Molecule Level’

The Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel, efrat.shema@weizmann.ac.il

12:10 – 12:30  Haguy Wolfenson

‘Mechanisms of short- and long-term mechanosensing of matrix rigidity’

Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel, haguyw@technion.ac.il

SYMPOSIUM III. ‘СELL SIGNALLING IN CANCER’ (aud. 329)

Chair:              Prof. Valeriy Filonenko

Institute of Molecular Biology and Genetics, Kyiv, Ukraine, filonenko@imbg.org.ua

12:30 – 12:50  Hagen Hoffmann

‘Coupling enhanced robustness in disordered protein networks’

The Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel,

agen.hofmann@weizmann.ac.il

12:50 – 13:10  Inna Gordiienko

‘SLAMF1/CD150-mediated signaling in chronic lymphocytic leukemia B cells’

Ukraine, Kyiv, Ukraine, imgordiienko@gmail.com

13:10 – 13:30  Iryna Horak

‘Adaptor protein RUK/CIN85 is a key regulator of epithelial-mesenchymal plasticity of breast cancer cells’

Palladin Institute of Biochemistry of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Kyiv, Ukraine, iryna.horak@gmail.com

13:30 – 14:30  LUNCH BREAK

SYMPOSIUM IV. ‘LIGAND-RECEPTOR BINDING IN CELL FUNCTIONS AND DRUG DEVELOPMENT’ (aud. 329)

Chair:              Prof. Sergiy Kosterin

Palladin Institute of Biochemistry, Kyiv, Ukraine, kinet@biochem.kiev.ua

14:30 – 15:00  Key-note lecture-2

Prof. Ivan Gout

‘Protein CoAlation and antioxidant function of Coenzyme A’

University College, London, UK and Institute of Molecular Biology and Genetics, Kyiv, Ukraine, i.gout@ucl.ac.uk

15:00 – 15:20  Kateryna Uspenska

‘The molecular mechanisms of functioning and physiological role of nicotinic acetylcholine receptors in mitochondria’

Palladin Institute of Biochemistry of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Kyiv, Ukraine, kate.uspenska@gmail.com

15:20 – 15:40  Rostyslav Panchuk

‘Novel anticancer drugs for circumventing multidrug resistance and enhancement of their action through targeted delivery by nanoscale carriers’

Institute of Cell Biology National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Lviv, Ukraine, rpanchuk@ukr.net

15:40 – 16:00  Joanna Banasiak

‘Medicago ABCG transporter involved in signalling molecules secretion during arbuscularmycorrhiza formation’

Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry, Poznan, Poland, joaban@ibch.poznan.pl

16:00 – 16:30  COFFEE/TEA BREAK

SYMPOSIUM V. ‘FROM CELL TO ORGANISM’ (aud. 329)

Chair:              Prof. Shenhav Cohen

Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel, shenhavc@technion.ac.il

16:30 – 17:00  Key-note lecture-3

Prof. Amnon Horovitz

‘Chaperonin nano-machines: allostery and function’

The Weizmann Institute of Science Rehovot, Israel, Amnon.Horovitz@weizmann.ac.il

17:00 – 17:30  Key-note lecture-4

Thea Chrysostomou

‘After iGEM’ (iGEM - International Genetically Engineered Machine)

The iGEM Foundation, Cambridge, MA, USA, thea@igem.org

17:30 – 17:50  Moshe Elkabets

‘AXL/AP-1 axes determine sensitivity to PI3Ka therapy in esophageal, and head and neck cancers’

Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Beer-Sheva, Israel, moshee@bgu.ac.il

17:50 – 18:10  Viktoriya Kosach

‘Novel aspects in the of cell motilit y via S6K1’

Institute of molecular biology and genetics, Kyiv, Ukraine, v.r.kosach@imbg.org.ua

18:10 – 18:30  Gideon Schreiber

‘The evolution of promiscuous interactions’

The Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel, gideon.schreiber@weizmann.ac.il

 

Location  Kyiv National Taras Shevchenko University
You are here: Home Conference 2nd day 2018-09-04