FEBS

Articles

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Loading...

SCIENTIFIC PROGRAMME

DAY 1. MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 3

Venue:            Palladin Institute of Biochemistry of NAS Ukraine, 9 Leontovycha St.

09:00 – 17:00  Registration

15:00 – 16:30  Workshop

Dr. Sandor G. Vari

‘Innovative Medicine Does Not Exist Without Knowledge Transfer’

International Research and Innovation in Medicine Program, Cedars - Sinai Medical Center, Los Angeles, USA, Sandor.Vari@cshs.org

Venue:            Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Main Building, Kyiv, 60 Volodymyrska St. (Assembly Hall)

Chairs:Prof. Serhiy Komisarenko, Prof. Andrzej Legocki, Prof. Amnon Horovitz

17:00 – 17:30  OPENING AND GREETINGS

17:30 – 18:20  Plenary lecture-1                             

Dr. Edward Perello

'Global Biosecurity in the Century'

CBO & Director, Desktop Genetics Ltd, Oxford, UK, ejlperello@gmail.com

18:20 – 19:00  WELCOME CONCERT                         

19:00 – 20:00  GET-TOGETHER PARTY


 

DAY 2. TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 4

Venue:            Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Main Building, 60 Volodymyrska St.

08:30 – 13:30  Registration (aud.201)

SYMPOSIUM I. ‘INTRACELLULAR SIGNALLING’ (aud. 329)

Chair:              Prof. Adam Szewczyk

Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology, Poland, a.szewczyk@nencki.gov.pl, adam@nencki.gov.pl

09:00 – 09:30  Key-note lecture-1                                    

Prof. Przemysław Juszczyński

'Immune evasion mechanisms in classical Hodgkin lymphoma: towards new immunotherapies'

Institute of Hematology and Transfusion Medicine, Warszawa, Poland, pjuszczynski@ihit.waw.pl

09:30 – 09:50  Yoni Haitin

‘Structural and biophysical characterization of chloride intracellular channels inherent flexibility'

The Tel-Aviv University, Tel-Aviv, Israel, yhaitin@post.tau.ac.il

09:50 – 10:10  Daria Rotko

'Mitochondrial potassium channels and carbon monoxide signalling'

Nencki Institute of Experimental Biology, Warsaw, Poland, d.rotko@nencki.gov.pl

10:10 – 10:30  Serhiy Berehovyi

‘New view on development of diabetic polyneuropathy'

ESC Institute of Biology and Medicine, Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Ukraine, s_beregoviy@knu.ua

10:30 – 11:30  POSTER SESSION – 1 & COFFEE/TEA BREAK (hall in front of the Assembly Hall, 2nd floor)

SYMPOSIUM II. ‘THE BIOCHEMISTRY OF THE CELL’ (aud. 329)

Chair:              Prof. Dana Reichmann

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel, danare@mail.huji.ac.il

11:30 – 11:50  Oleh Lushchak

‘Trasgenerational effects of late reproduction – an insight from multiomics’

Vasyl Stefanyk Precarpathian National University, Ivano-Frankivsk, Ukraine, olushchak@yahoo.com 

11:50 – 12:10  Efrat Shema                                                          

‘Unlocking the Combinatorial Epigenetic Code at a Single-Molecule Level’

The Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel, efrat.shema@weizmann.ac.il

12:10 – 12:30  Haguy Wolfenson

‘Mechanisms of short- and long-term mechanosensing of matrix rigidity’

Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel, haguyw@technion.ac.il

SYMPOSIUM III. ‘СELL SIGNALLING IN CANCER’ (aud. 329)

Chair:              Prof. Valeriy Filonenko

Institute of Molecular Biology and Genetics, Kyiv, Ukraine, filonenko@imbg.org.ua

12:30 – 12:50  Hagen Hoffmann

‘Coupling enhanced robustness in disordered protein networks’

The Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel,

agen.hofmann@weizmann.ac.il

12:50 – 13:10  Inna Gordiienko

‘SLAMF1/CD150-mediated signaling in chronic lymphocytic leukemia B cells’

Ukraine, Kyiv, Ukraine, imgordiienko@gmail.com

13:10 – 13:30  Iryna Horak

‘Adaptor protein RUK/CIN85 is a key regulator of epithelial-mesenchymal plasticity of breast cancer cells’

Palladin Institute of Biochemistry of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Kyiv, Ukraine, iryna.horak@gmail.com

13:30 – 14:30  LUNCH BREAK

SYMPOSIUM IV. ‘LIGAND-RECEPTOR BINDING IN CELL FUNCTIONS AND DRUG DEVELOPMENT’ (aud. 329)

Chair:              Prof. Sergiy Kosterin

Palladin Institute of Biochemistry, Kyiv, Ukraine, kinet@biochem.kiev.ua

14:30 – 15:00  Key-note lecture-2

Prof. Ivan Gout

‘Protein CoAlation and antioxidant function of Coenzyme A’

University College, London, UK and Institute of Molecular Biology and Genetics, Kyiv, Ukraine, i.gout@ucl.ac.uk

15:00 – 15:20  Kateryna Uspenska

‘The molecular mechanisms of functioning and physiological role of nicotinic acetylcholine receptors in mitochondria’

Palladin Institute of Biochemistry of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Kyiv, Ukraine, kate.uspenska@gmail.com

15:20 – 15:40  Rostyslav Panchuk

‘Novel anticancer drugs for circumventing multidrug resistance and enhancement of their action through targeted delivery by nanoscale carriers’

Institute of Cell Biology National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Lviv, Ukraine, rpanchuk@ukr.net

15:40 – 16:00  Joanna Banasiak

‘Medicago ABCG transporter involved in signalling molecules secretion during arbuscularmycorrhiza formation’

Institute of Bioorganic Chemistry, Poznan, Poland, joaban@ibch.poznan.pl

16:00 – 16:30  COFFEE/TEA BREAK

SYMPOSIUM V. ‘FROM CELL TO ORGANISM’ (aud. 329)

Chair:              Prof. Shenhav Cohen

Technion-Israel Institute of Technology, Haifa, Israel, shenhavc@technion.ac.il

16:30 – 17:00  Key-note lecture-3

Prof. Amnon Horovitz

‘Chaperonin nano-machines: allostery and function’

The Weizmann Institute of Science Rehovot, Israel, Amnon.Horovitz@weizmann.ac.il

17:00 – 17:30  Key-note lecture-4

Thea Chrysostomou

‘After iGEM’ (iGEM - International Genetically Engineered Machine)

The iGEM Foundation, Cambridge, MA, USA, thea@igem.org

17:30 – 17:50  Moshe Elkabets

‘AXL/AP-1 axes determine sensitivity to PI3Ka therapy in esophageal, and head and neck cancers’

Ben-Gurion University of the Negev, Beer-Sheva, Israel, moshee@bgu.ac.il

17:50 – 18:10  Viktoriya Kosach

‘Novel aspects in the of cell motilit y via S6K1’

Institute of molecular biology and genetics, Kyiv, Ukraine, v.r.kosach@imbg.org.ua

18:10 – 18:30  Gideon Schreiber

‘The evolution of promiscuous interactions’

The Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel, gideon.schreiber@weizmann.ac.il

DAY 3. WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 5

Venue:            Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Main Building, 60 Volodymyrska St.

SYMPOSIUM VI. ‘MOLECULAR BIOLOGY OF BACTERIA AND VIRUSES’ (aud.329)

Chair:              Prof. Grzegorz Węgrzyn

University of Gdańsk, Poland, grzegorz.wegrzyn@biol.ug.edu.pl

09:00 – 09:20  Katarzyna Kosznik-Kwaśnicka

‘Comparison of effectiveness of bacteriophages and antibiotics against Salmonella enterica serovars common in poultry’

Institute of Biochemistry and Biophysics Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland, katarzyna.kwasnicka@biol.ug.edu.pl

09:20 – 09:40  Andriy Zhuk

‘Identification of endogenous retrovirus Env genes in genome of Gallus gallus and their expression analysis during early embryogenesis’

Institute of molecular biology and genetics, Kyiv, Ukraine, azhuk@ukr.net

09:40 – 10:00  Aleksandra Dydecka

‘Orf63, orf61 and orf60a as potential regulators of development of lambdoid bacteriophages’

University of Gdańsk, Gdańsk, Poland, aleksandra.dydecka@phdstud.ug.edu.pl

10:00 – 11:00  POSTER SESSION – 2 & COFFEE/TEA BREAK (Hall in front of the Assembly hall, 2nd floor)

SYMPOSIUM VII. ‘METABOLIC ENGINEERING IN CONSTRUCTION OF THE ADVANCED BIOTECHNOLOGICAL PRODUCERS’ (aud. 329)

Chair:              Prof. Andrzej Sybirny

University of Rzeszow, Poland-Ukraine, sibirny@univ.rzeszow.plsibirny@yahoo.com

11:00 – 11:50  Plenary lecture-2

Prof. Nikolaus Rajewsky

‘Single Cell Sequencing in Space and Time’

Berlin Institute for Medical Systems Biology, MDC for Molecular Medicine in the Helmholtz Association, Berlin-Buch, Germany, tschernycheff@mdc-berlin.de

11:50 – 12:10  Marta Semkiv

‘Glycerol synthesis and bioconversion in conventional versus non-conventional yeasts’

Institute of Cell Biology, Lviv, Ukraine, smarta0309@gmail.com

12:10 – 12:30  Justyna Ruchala

‘Metabolic engineering of the yeast Ogataea polymorpha for improvement xylose alcoholic fermentation’

Rzeszow University, Rzeszow, Poland, justynar87@gmail.com

12:30 – 12:50  Dorota Rzechonek

‘From by-product to main product – biosynthesis of citric acid by metabolic engineered yeast Yarrowia lipolytica’

Wroclaw University of Environmental and Life Sciences, Wroclaw, Poland, dorota.rzechonek@upwr.edu.pl

12:50 – 13:50  LUNCH BREAK

SYMPOSIUM VIII. ‘STUDYING BIOLOGY IN SINGLE-MOLECULE RESOLUTION’ (aud. 329)

Chair:              Prof. Gideon Schreiber

The Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel, gideon.schreiber@weizmann.ac.il

13:50 – 14:10  Rina Rosenzweig

‘Substrate Remodeling by Hsp70 Chaperones – What Can We Learn Using NMR’

The Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel, rina.rosenzweig@weizmann.ac.il

14:10 – 14:30  Norman Metanis

‘Lessons from Selenium Chemistry to Study Protein Science’

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel, metanis@mail.huji.ac.il

14:30 – 14:50  Aleksandra Głowacka-Rutkowska

‘The secret life of new polyvalent staphylococcal podovirus phiAGO1.3’

Institute of Biochemistry and Biophysics Polish Academy of Sciences, Warsaw, Poland, glowacka@ibb.waw.pl

SYMPOSIUM IX. ‘BIOCHEMICAL MECHANISMS IN DISEASE’ (aud.329)

Chair:              Prof. Rostyslav Stoika

Institute of Cell Biology, Lviv, Ukraine, stoika.rostyslav@gmail.com

14:50 – 15:10  Alona Prysiazhniuk

The role of peripheral dopaminergic system in the pathogenesis of inflammatory bowel diseases

Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Ukraine, alona.prysiazhniuk@gmail.com

15:10 – 15:30  Bogna Badyra

‘Targeting key signalling factors as a way to control microglial activation and induction of neuroinflammation’

Department of Transplantation, Medical College Jagiellonian University, Krakow, Poland, bogna.badyra@gmail.com

15:30 – 15:50  Shai Bel

‘Secretory Autophagy is a Novel Defense Mechanism in the Intestine’

Bar-Ilan University, Ramat Gan, Israel, shai.bel@gmail.com

15:50 – 16:20  COFFE/TEA BREAK

16:20 – 17:00  ‘Speed talks’

17:00 – 17:30  Awards and Closing Ceremony

You are here: Home